Calendar

Check out the EMP calendar for lectures, music performances, opening exhibit events and more!

  • SEPTEMBER EVENTS

    • 17 SATURDAY

      Seattle Mini Maker Faire

      10:00am-5:00pm

      Saturday, September 17 - Sunday, September 18

      Explore what the maker movement is all about at this family-friendly festival celebrating makers in our region and the do-it-yourself and do-it-together spirit.…

  • AUGUST EVENTS

    • 1 MONDAY

      Compose and Create (Week 2)

      8:45am–4:00pm

      Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5

      Explore music, acting, and storytelling at this inspiring camp.…

    • 8 MONDAY

      Rock 'n' Science (Week 2)

      8:30am–4:15pm

      Monday, August 8 - Friday, August 12

      Discover the science behind sound in this amped up week!…

    • 22 MONDAY

      Advanced Music Program

      9:00am-4:00pm

      Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26

      Rain City Rock Camp for Girls AMP at EMP is an advanced music program for female-identified teens* ages 14-19 with prior music experience.…

    • 26 FRIDAY

      Friday, August 26 - Saturday, August 27

      EMP Museum in partnership with SIFF and Weird Elephant at The Grand Cinema presents an encore screening of the 11th annual Science Fiction + Fantasy Short Film Festival.…

  • JULY EVENTS

    • 11 MONDAY

      Rock-Prov

      8:45am–4:00pm

      Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15

      Get a backstage pass to the worlds of theatre and music.…

      Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 22

      Scribes is an intensive two-week creative writing program for teens.…

    • 18 MONDAY

      Rock 'n' Science (Week 1)

      8:30am–4:15pm

      Monday, July 18 - Thursday, July 21

      Discover the science behind sound in this amped up week!…

    • 25 MONDAY

      Compose and Create (Week 1)

      8:45am–4:00pm

      Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29

      Explore music, acting, and storytelling at this inspiring camp.…

  • SEPTEMBER 2016

    • M
    • T
    • W
    • T
    • Fri
    • Sat
    • Sun
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 1
    • 2
  • AUGUST 2016

    • M
    • T
    • W
    • T
    • Fri
    • Sat
    • Sun
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
  • JULY 2016

    • M
    • T
    • W
    • T
    • Fri
    • Sat
    • Sun
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31